Webinar: Extreme Weather: Prepare, Predict, Protect

Annual hurricane season forecasts are here, and the news is less than ideal

Register

Thursday, May 21, 2020

11:00 AM ET/8:00 AM PT/16:00 UK BT

Colorado State University’s forecast predicts "above normal" activity for the 2020 season. Penn State’s Earth System Science Center believes the 2020 Atlantic hurricane season could become one of the worst we have ever seen, and it’s not just hurricanes you need to look out for. The National Oceanic and Atmospheric Administration (NOAA) also forecasts widespread flooding this spring.

How can you focus on handling the present situation, while also devoting resources to preparing for the many other potential threats your business might face in the coming weeks and months? It requires a balancing act. No one wants to weather one disruption only to be unprepared for the next.

Join us May 21st as we discuss preparing for the likely effects of an extreme weather event, review predictions of potential extreme weather events, and consider what you should do to protect your business.

Join us to discuss:

  • The different extreme weather events and duration
  • Insight into the next few months on a global level
  • Where you can get up-to-date information
  • How COVID-19 may affect your extreme weather business planning

Contact: Kathleen Aris - as.marketingevents@sungardas.com